Chicago Concerts and Music Scene in Illinois and Upcoming Events Your Source for Live Music

 

Chicago Concerts and Upcoming Events Your Source for Live Music

Chicago and Vicinity Music Concerts and Festivals


UnRated Magazine lists upcoming band and artist concerts in Chicago, surrounding suburbs and Illinois

As much as we try at times we cannot keep up with all the local music. So please check out the venues website for events and artists. If your venue is not listed with us please drop as a email at editor@unratedmagazine.com with Subject Chicago Venue.

UnRated Magazine or Like Us on Facebook
or Instagram

All artist and dates are subject to change. Check with the venue/artist for most current information on performances.




Search by Google


Korn and Alice in Chains
Wednesday, August 21
Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre (Tinley Park, IL)



Dierks Bentley - Burning Man Tour
Jon Pardi and Tenille Townes
Firday, August 23
Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre (Tinley Park, IL)

DJ Chuck Wren
The Crombies, Rude Boy George, The Skapones
Friday, August 23
Reggies Music Joint

Get the Led Out - The American Led Zeppelin
Friday, August 23
RiverEdge Park (Aurora, IL)


Hootie & The Blowfish: Group Therapy Tour
Hootie and The Blowfish - Group Therapy Tour
Friday, August 23 and  Saturday, August 24
Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre (Tinley Park, IL)

Papa Roach
Asking Alexandria and Bad Wolves
Friday, August 23
Aragon Ballroom

Sting
Friday, August 23 and Saturday, August 24
Ravinia Festival (Highland Park)


King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard
Saturday, August 24
Aragon Ballroom

Phantogram
Bob Moses
Saturday, August 24
Riviera Theatre

Poi Dog Pondering
Saturday, August 24
RiverEdge Park (Aurora, IL)

Sting
Saturday, August 24
Ravinia Festival (Highland Park)

The Adicts - Punk Rock at House of Blues Chicago
The Adicts
Saturday, August 24
House of Blues

Black Flag
The Linecutters
Sunday, August 25
Reggies Music Joint

Kids Bop
Sunday, August 25
Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre

The Robert Cray Band
Tuesday, August 27
Arcada Theatre (Saint Charles, IL)

Alejandro Sanz - #LAGIRA
Wednesday, August 28
Rosemont Theatre (Rosemont, IL)

The Belles
JoJo Siwa
Thursday, August 28
Rosemont Theatre (Rosemont, IL)

Leoni Torres
Thursday, June 29
House of Blues

Polo G
Thursday, August 29
Vic Theatre

North Coast at Huntington Bank Pavilion at Northerly Island
North Coast at Northerly Island
Friday, August 30 and Saturday, August 31
Huntington Bank Pavilion at Northerly Island

O.A.R.
Friday, August 30
Ravinia Festival (Highland Park)

Planet Smashers
Goldfinger
Friday, August 30
House of Blues

The Australian Pink Floyd Show - All That You Love World Tour
Friday, August 30
Rosemont Theatre

Align, Gorgon City and SG Lewis
Saturday, August 31
House of Blues

Bishop Briggs
Shaed
Thursday, August 31
Vic Theatre

Bryan Ferry
Thursday, August 31
Chicago Theatre

Meek Mill
Meek Mill
Meek Mill - The Legendary Nights Tour
Future, YG, Mustard, Megan Thee Stallion
Saturday, August 31
Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre (Tinley Park, IL) 

Queen Latifah
Common
Saturday, August 31
Ravinia Festival (Highland Park)

Squeeze - The Squeeze Songbook Tour
Saturday, August 31
Chicago Theatre

Mark Knopfler
Sunday, September 1
Chicago Theatre
JamUSA.com

The Killigans and Mickey Rickshaw
Flatfoot
Sunday, September 1
Brauerhouse (Lombard, IL)

Sweet Steely Dan
Monday, September 2
Ravinia Festival (Highland Park)


Breaking Benjamin
Chevelle, DOROTHY and Diamante
Wednesday, September 4
Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre (Tinley Park)

Sweet Steely Dan
Wednesday, September 4
TaxSlayer Center (Moline, IL)

Jim Campilongo Trio
Thursday, September 5
Hungry Brain

Bush and Live+ The Altimate Tour
Our Lady Peace
Friday, September 6
Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre (Tinley Park, IL)

Glen Hansard
Friday, September 6
Chicago Theatre

She Rides Tigers
Friday, September 6
Brauerhouse (Lombard, IL) 

The Growlers
Pinky Pinky
Friday, September 6 and Saturday, September 7
Metro

Adam Ant
Saturday, September 7
Riviera Theatre

Future Thieves
Hardcastle
Saturday, September 7
Beat Kitchen

Grace VanderWaal
Saturday, September 7
Park West

Pat Travers
Saturday, September 7
Reggies Music Joint

Yevgeny Kutik and Randall Hodgkinson
Saturday, September 7
Ravinia Festival (Highland Park)

Social Distortion
Social Distortion
Flogging Molly, The Devil Wears Prada and Le Butcherettes
Saturday, September 7
Huntington Bank Pavilion @ Northerly Island

ZZ Top and Cheap Trick - 50th Anniversary Tour
Saturday, September 7
Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre (Tinley Park, IL)

Kesha
Sunday, September 8
Ravinia Festival (Highland Park)

Mini Ladd
Sunday, September 8
Vic Theatre

The Who - Moving On! Tour
Sunday, September 8
Alpine Valley Music Theatre (Elkhorn, WI)

Francesca Dego, James Galway and Jeanne Galway
Tuesday, September 10
Ravinia Festival (Highland Park)

King Crimson - Celebrating 50 Years
Tuesday, September 10
Auditorium Theatre

Massive Attach: Mezzaninexx1
Wednesday, September 11
Chicago Theatre

Matthew Shepard
Thursday, September 12
Ravinia Festival (Highland Park)

Nebula and Sasquatch
Wednesday, September 11
Reggies Music Joint

Conflict
Thursday, September 12
Reggies Music Joint

Raveena
Thursday, September 12
Subterranean

Hot Chip
Friday, September 13
Aragon Ballroom

Keb' Mo'
Friday, September 13
North Shore Center For The Performing Arts (Skokie, IL)

Mary J. Blige
Friday, September 13
Ravinia Festival (Highland Park)

Of Monsters and Men
Friday, September 13
Aragon Ballroom

The Head and the Heart - Living Mirage Tour
Friday, September 13
Chicago Theatre

Morrissey
Saturday, September 14
Ravinia Festival (Highland Park)

Thomas Rhett - A Very Hot Summer Tour 2019
Thomas Rhett
Thomas Rhett - A Very Hot Summer Tour 2019
Rhett Atkins,  Russell Dickerson and Dustin Lynch
Saturday, September 14
United Center

Disney/Pixar Coco
Sunday, September 15
Ravinia Festival (Highland Park)

Tycho
Poolside
Sunday, September 15
Aragon Ballroom

The Midnight
Monday, September 16
Metro

dodie
Tuesday, September 17
Riviera Theatre

Veil of Maya
Periphery, Covet and Andy Grammer
Tuesday, September 17
House of Blues

Lara Fabian
Wednesday, September 18
Chicago Theatre

Jonas Brothers - Happiness Begins Tour
Bebe Resha and Jordan McGraw
Thursday, September 19
United Center

K.Flay
Houses and Your Smith
Thursday, September 19
Riviera Theatre

Norman MacDonald
Thursday, September 19
Vic Theatre

Rehab
Thursday, September 19
Durty Nellie's (Palatine, IL)

Brittany Howard
Of Alabama Shakes
Friday, September 20
Riviera Theatre

Jimmy Herring
Friday, September 20
Park West

Jimmy Herring and the 5 of 7
Friday, September 20
Vic Theatre


Marc Maron
Friday, September 20
Vic Theatre

The Avett Brothers
Trampled by Turtles
Friday, September 20
Huntington Pank Pavilion at Northerly Island

Gloria Trevi - Diosa De La Noche Tour
Saturday, September 21
Gloria Trevi
Gloria Trevi
Allstate Arena (Rosemont, IL)

Joseph
Deep Sea Diver
Saturday, September 21
Vic Theatre


Rachel Bloom
Saturday, September 21
Chicago Theatre

Speed of Sound
Saturday, September 21
Brauerhouse (Lombard, IL)

Tommy James and the Shondells
Saturday, September 21
Arcada Theatre (Saint Charles)

Two Door Cinema Club
Saturday, September 21
Riviera Theatre

Cuco
Kaina
Sunday, September 22
Riviera Theatre

Pepe Aguilar
Sunday, September 22
Allstate Arena (Rosemont, IL)

Marina at Aragon Ballroom Chicago on September 23
Marina - Love+Fear
Monday, September 23
Aragon Ballroom

Wilder Woods
Monday, September 23
Metro

YFN Lucci
Tuesday, September 24
Bottom Lounge

Stellar Corpses
Calabrese
Wednesday, September 25
Brauerhouse (Lombard, IL)

Avril Lavigne - "Head Above Water" Tour
Thursday, September 26
Chicago Theatre

Dark Star Orchestra
Thursday, September 26
Vic Theatre

Josie Dunne
Thursday, September 26
Bottom Louge

Melvin and Redd Kross
Shitkid
Thursday, September 26
Metro

Tim O'Brien Band
Friday, September 6
FitzGerald's (Berwyn, IL)

Jason Aldean: Ride All Night Tour 2019
Carly Pearce, Dee Jay Silver and Kane Brown
Friday, September 27
Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre (Tinley Park, IL)

The Black Keys - Let's Rock Tour
Modest Mouse and Repeat Repeat
Friday, September 27
United Center



Amanda Seales
Saturday, September 28
The Chicago Theatre

Chase Rice
Cale Dodds; Hunter Phelps
Saturday, September 28
Vic Theaetre

Mac Demarco
Saturday, September 28 and Sunday, September 29
Riviera Theatre

Delain
Amorphis, Anneke Van Giersbergetn
Saturday, September 28
The Forge

Frankie Valli and the Four Seasons
Saturday, September 28
Rosemont Theatre (Rosemont, IL)

Lizzo - Cuz I Love You Too Tour
Saturday, September 28 and Sunday, September 30
Aragon Ballroom

Mac Demarco - La Historia Coninua Tour 2019
Saturday, September 28
Riviera Theatre

The Tallest Man on Earth
Saturday, September 28
Cadillac Palace Theatre

April Wine
Saturday, September 29
Genesee Theatre (Waukegan, IL)

Mac Demarco - La Historia Coninua Tour 2019
Sunday, September 29
Riviera Theatre

Dropkick Murphys
Hatebreed, Clutch and Amigo the Devil
Monday, September 30
Aragon Ballroom

Toronzo Cannon
Tuesday, October 1
FitzGerald's (Berwyn, IL)

Bastille
Wednesday, October 2
Chicago Theatre

Girl Band
Wednesday, October 2
Beat Kitchen

The New Pornographers
Lady Lamb
Wednesday, October 2
Vic Theatre

Bon Iver
Friday, October 4
Allstate Arena (Rosemont, IL)

Ciara
Friday, October 4
Park West

The Chainsmokers - World Joy Tour
5 Seconds to Summer and Lennon Stella
Friday October 4
United Center

Toto
Friday, October 4
Chicago Theatre

Yungblood
Missio
Friday, October 4
Vic Theatre

Claudia Oshry
Saturday, October 5
Vic Theatre

Kid Rock and Hank Williams, Jr.
Saturday, October 4
Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre (Tinley Park, IL)

Catfish and the Bottlemen
Saturday, October 5
Aragon Ballroom

Killer Queen featuring Patrick Myers
Saturday, October 5
Arcada Theatre

Amon Amarth
Arch Enemy; At the Gates and Grand Magus
Riviera Theatre

Bethel Music
Monday, October 7
Chicago Theatre

Enter Shikari
Can't Swim
Monday, October 7
Lincoln Hall

New Years Day
New Years Day
New Years Day
Monday, October 7
The Forge

New Years Day
Tuesday, October 8
Peoria Civic Center (Peoria, IL)

Matt Corby
Wednesday, October 9
Park West

Alesssia Cara
Wednesday, October 30
Rosemont Theatre

Alter Bridge and Skillet - Victorious Sky Tour
Thursday, August 10
Chicago Theatre (LiveNation)

Bianca Del Rio
Thursday, October 10
Vic Theatre

Lucy Dacus
Thursday, October 10
Park West

Miranda Lambert - Roadside Bars and Pink Guitars
Elle King, Piston Annies and Ashley McBryde
Thursday, October 10
State Farm Center (Champaign, IL)

TUSK - The World's Number One Tribute to Fleetwood Mac
Thursday, October 10
Aracada Theatre (Saint Charles, IL)

War on Women
Thursday, October 10
Metro

ZAZ
Thursday, October 10
Athenaeum Theatre

Mana - Rayando El Sol Tour
Friday, October 11
Allstate Arena (Rosemont, IL)

Selwyn Birchwood
Friday, October 11
Buddy Guy's Legends

The Regrettes
Friday, October 11
Metro

Blue Oyster Cult
Saturday, October 12
Arcada Theatre (Saint Charles, IL)

BritBeat - Premier Beatles Anthology Show
Saturday, October 12
North Shore Center for the Performing Arts

Dermot Kennedy
Saturday, October 12
Riviera Theatre

Foil Arms and Hog
Saturday, October 12
Park West

Mana - Rayando El Sol Tour
Saturday, October 12
Allstate Arena

Peppa Pig Live!
Saturday, October 12
Chicago Theatre

Little Feat 50th Anniversary Tour
Sunday, October 13
Vic Theatre

Hoodie Allen
Sunday, October 13
House of Blues

Madonna - The Madame X Tour
Tuesday, October 15, Wednesday, October 16, Thursday, October 17 and Monday, October 21
The Chicago Theatre

Deep Purple
Thursday, Ocotber 17
Rosemont Theatre (Rosemont, IL)

Kero Kero Bonito
Thursday, October 17
Vic Theatre

Napalm Death
Take Offense; Sick Of It All and Municipal Waste
Thursday, October 17
Metro

Sara Bareilles - Amidst the Chaos Tour
Tuesday, October 15
United Center

Big Thief
Friday, October 18
Metro

Kansas - Point of Know Return Anniversary Tour
Friday, October 18
Virginia Theatre (Champain, IL)

Maluma
Friday, October 18
Allstate Arena (Rosemont, IL)

Mary Chapin Carpenter and Shawn Colvin
Friday, October 18
Athenaeum Theatre

Sleater-Kinney
Friday, October 18 and Saturday, October 19
Riviera Theatre

Banda El Recodo
Saturday, October 19
Rosemont Theatre (Rosemont, IL)

Bob Seger and the Silver Bullet Band
Saturday, October 19
United Center (LiveNation)

Ingrid Michaelson
Saturday, October 19
Vic Theatre

Palehound and Big Theif
Saturday, October 19
Metro

Matt and Kim
Tuesday, October 22
Riviera Theatre

Tom Morello at 2019 Sonic+Temple Music Festival (credit: Adam Bielawski #UnRatedMagazine)
Tom Morello at 2019 Sonic+Temple Music Festival
(credit: Adam Bielawski #UnRatedMagazine)
Tom Morello
Tuesday, October 22
Vic Theatre

Alejandro Aranda is Scarypoolparty
Wednesday, October 23
Vic Theatre

Miranda Lambert - Roadside Bars and Pink Guitars
Elle King, Piston Annies and Ashley McBryde
Thursday, October 24
TasSlayer Center (Moline, IL)

The Marshall Tucker Band
Thursday, October 24
Arcada Theatre (Saint Charles, IL)

Chris Stapleton - All-American Road Show
Brothers Osborne and Kendell Marvel
Friday, October 25
Peoria Civic Center (Peoria)

The Main Squeeze
Friday, October 25
Bottom Louge

Hammerfall
Sabaton
Saturday, October 26
Vic Theatre

Michael McDermontt
Saturday, October 26
Park West

Rhiannon Giddens
Saturday, October 26 and Sunday, October 27
City Winery Chicago

Sabaton
Hammerfall
Saturday, October 26
Chicago Theatre

The Band Perry
Phangs
Friday, October 25
Vic Theatre

Thievery Corporation
Monday, October 28
House of Blues

Carrie Underwood - The Cry Pretty Tour 360
Maddie and Tae; Runaway Jane
Tuesday, October 29
United Center

JpegMafia
Tuesday, October 29
Bottom Louge

Northcoast Music Festival
Friday, October 30 and Saturday, October 31
Huntington Bank Pavilion at Northerly Island

Greensky Bluegrass
Thursday, October 31
Chicago Theatre


Live Nation Ticket to Rock  Slipknot, Shinedown, Korn, Chevelle, Breaking Benjamin, Behemoth, Alice In Chains, Gojira, Volbeat
Ticket To Rock

Live Nation Ticket to Rock
Slipknot, Shinedown, Korn, Chevelle, Breaking Benjamin, Behemoth, Alice In Chains, Underoath, Gojira and Volbeat
Thursday, October 31
Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre (Tinley Park, IL)

Temples
Thursday, October 31
Metro


Coin
Dayglow


Friday, November 1
Vic Theatre

Frankie Quinones
Friday, November 1
Athenaeum Theatre

Peter Hook
Friday, November 1
Metro Chicago

Toro y Moi
Channel Tres
Friday, November 1
Riviera Theatre

Vanessa Golilier
Friday, November 11
Buddy Guy's Legends

Baby Shark Live
Saturday, November 2
Rosemont Theatre (Rosemont, IL)

Maxo Kream
Saturday, November 2
Bottom Louge

Tiffany Young
Saturday, November 2
Vic Theatre

Jordan Rakei
Sunday, November 3
Bottom Lounge

Hozier: Wasteland Baby! Tour
Monday, November 4
Chicago Theatre

Demetri Martin
Thursday, November 7
North Shore Center for the Performing Arts

Anuel AA
Friday, November 8
Allstate Arena (Rosemont, IL)

The PrettyBreakers - Tom Petty Tribute
Friday, November 8
Arcada Theatre (Saint Charles, IL) 

Lettuce
Ghost-Note
Saturday, November 9
Riviera Theatre

Pete Correale
Saturday, November 9
Park West

Tantric
Saturday, November 9
Brauerhouse (Lombard, IL)

White Denim
Saturday, November 9
Metro

The Piano Guys
Friday, November 11
Genesee Theatre (Waukegan, IL)

Ali Barter
Wednesday, November 13
Schubas

Angel Olsen
Vagabon
Thursday, November 14
Riviera Theatre

My Brother, My Brother and Me
Thursday, November 14
Chicago Theatre

Anthony Gomes
Friday, November 15
Brauerhouse (Lombard, IL)

Delta Rae
Friday, November 15
Park West

Minsterwives
Friday, November 15
Metro

Gasaffeistein
Saturday, November 16
Aragon Ballroom

Jaymes Young
Saturday, November 16
Bottom Louge

Susan Werner
Saturday, November 16
Auditorium Theatre

Beth Hart
Monday, November 18
Park West

Nick Kroll
Thursday, November 21
Vic Theatre

The Orchestra starring ELO Former Members
Thursday, November 21
Genesee Theatre (Waukegan,  IL)

Elvis Costello & The Imposters
Friday, November 22
Chicago Theatre (JamUSA.com)

Nick Kroll
Friday, November 22
Vic Theatre

AJR - The Neotheatre World Tour
Saturday, November 23
Aragon Ballroom

Cristela Alonzo
Saturday, November 23
Vic Theatre

Cher - Here We Go Again Tour
Nile Rogers and CHIC
Wednesday, November 27
United Center

Bad Bunny
Friday, November 29
Allstate Arena (Rosemont, IL)

Twin Peaks
Friday, November 29
Riviera Theatre

The Buckinghams
Saturday, November 30
Arcada Theatre (Saint Charles, IL)



Static X
Dope, DevilDriver, Raven Black and Wednesday 13
Monday, December 2
House of Blues

Funtcase
Ubur
Friday, December 6
Park West


The Wizards of Winter
Sunday, December 8
Arcada Theatre (Saint Charles, IL)

Chris Tomlin
Thursday, December 12
Chicago Theatre

Straight No Chaser - The Open Bar Tour
Saturday, December 14
Chicago Theatre

The Motet
Exmag
Saturday, December 14
Vic Theatre

Chris D'Elia
Monday, December 30 and Tuesday, December 31
Chicago Theatre

Trans-Siberian Orchestra
Monday, December 30
Allstate Arena (Rosemont, IL)

2020 Chicago and Vicinity Music Concerts and Festivals



The Rat Pack is Back
Friday, January 31
Rosemont Theatre (Rosemont, IL)

Capitol Steps
Wednesday, January 22 - Sunday, January 26
North Shore Center for the Performing Arts


Deadmau5 - CUBE V3 Tour
Lights
February 1
Navy Pier

"MJ Live" Michael Jackson Tribute
Saturday, February 1
Rosemont Theatre (Rosemont, IL)

Abdullah Ibrahim
Abdullah Ibrahim
Abdullah Ibrahim
Friday, February 28
Symphony Center

Piff the Magic Dragon
Friday, February 28
North Shore Center for the Performing Arts 

Killer Queen featuring Patrick Myers
Friday, April 3
Paramount Theatre (Aurora, IL)

Matt Corby
Tuesday, April 28
Metro


Chicago and Vicinity Venues
Artist, Bands and Celebrity Appearances




Festivals